TheSilmarillionWriters'Guild

Home  |  Most Recent  |  Authors  |  Titles  |  Search  |  Series  |  Podfics  |  Top Tens  |  Login  |    |  




Comments For A Story of a Hound

You must login (register) to comment.

Reviewer: oshun Signed [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2014 - 08:34 pm
Title: The debate of Huan and OromŽ

This is great! I wanted it to go on? Will you be adding to it?

“Use your words,” said Oromë. -- I died laughing at this one. I taught my autistic granddaughter to talk a few years ago. I cannot begin to estimate how many times I must have used that phrase!

I'll use my words here: I want more.



Author's Response:

Well ah, this is sadly not very high on my list of priorities...I wouldn't go so far as to state I've abandoned it indefinitely, but with all the other half-finished fic and plotbunnies I've got laying about, it's not exactly likely it will be continued in the near future.  I very much appreciate that you've liked it so much and that you've taken the time to leave comments on it, thank you; the fact that you did that has at any rate put it back on my radar, when I'd all but fogotten it existed.  Thanks, Oshun!

Reviewer: oshun Signed [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2014 - 08:28 pm
Title: Of the meeting of Huan and Tyelkormo

If this chapter had NOT been fluffy I would have wanted to throw you into a vat of leeches. Awww! But then I am infamous for having a fascination with little boys. Little girls are nice, but very human. Little boys not so much.



Author's Response:

Bwahaha!  You (and I) are possibly fortunate then in that this is a tad atypical of my fics.  If it had been, well, anything else, I would probably have been enjoying a close personal relationship with the leeches by now. =D  I do distinctly recall this as the only overtly fluffy thing I've written.  It was a good diversion from some of my more typical fare though.

Reviewer: oshun Signed [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2014 - 08:22 pm
Title: Herein is chronicled the Battle of the Powers

I have added this as my newest of my favorite fics. You are sustaining the voice and tone of it beautifully.



Author's Response:

I don't get many faves.  Thanks.  =]

Reviewer: oshun Signed [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2014 - 07:57 pm
Title: In which we meet Huan, an unusual fellow

Damn! I might have missed this story entirely if it had not popped up on the random story box at the top of the archive column today! This is fantastic. I adore Huan. He is one of my absolute favorite characters and certainly my favorite Maia! (I even wrote my first  bio which covered a character who did not assume a humanoid form part of time at least.) You handle him beautifully. I am loving his voice. Great werewolf chapter also. Back to reading it!



Author's Response:

Oh wow all hail the random story box!  I'm so glad you enjoyed it, and thank you again for the tumblr-rec...TBH, the werewolves were a bit too easy to include, as I first saw Huan from their (and others')  P.O.V.  *is a bit shamelessly obsessed with own rendition of Tolkienverse-werewovles*

Reviewer: Ellynn Signed [Report This]
Date: March 13, 2012 - 04:00 pm
Title: Herein is chronicled the Battle of the Powers

You're welcome. :)

The flask-part is funny after those serious parts. ;)

P.s. I also think that the adults behave silly around small children. Seen it many times. :D



Author's Response:

Aye, juxtaposing the serious and the funny is part of what I'm aiming for with this story.

(And for some reason Oromë's Maiar in my stories do seem to have flasks on hand a good deal, even my serious stories...my Ainur enjoy their libation!)

Reviewer: Ellynn Signed [Report This]
Date: March 13, 2012 - 11:54 am
Title: Of the meeting of Huan and Tyelkormo

I don't know if it's just me, but in the table of contents I see two chapters 4 (with different titles), and when I click on them the text is the same. When I click the first chapter 4, and then click "next" on the bottom of the page, then follows an empty chapter. I don't know if it's just my browser, or something else...

As for the chapter itself - at least, for what I'm able to read (meeting between Huan and Tyelko), it's so nice. :) I love Tyelko's words and thoughts, and especially Huan's remark that the adults act idiotic around children. *lol*



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for pointiing this out, Ellynn!  I did experience some weird issues trying to post both chapters in the same sitting, but I thought it'd resolved itself...don't know why I thought that, since I had a similar issue upon investigating.
In any case, Ch 4 is now in its proper place, and the meeting of Huan and Tyelko is now Ch 5 as it was intended to be. Thanks again for catching that.


Anywho, I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter.  Huan's thoughts on adults acting silly around little children actually end up being quite fateful for him. =)

Reviewer: Gwenniel Signed [Report This]
Date: March 12, 2012 - 02:47 pm
Title: Of the meeting of Huan and Tyelkormo

It's got Tyelko, it's got fluff: of course I had to read it!
I can't help but to find those footnote asterixes highly amusing. I'm sorry for incoherent reviews, but I liked this very much. You're goods at writing humour.

Author's Response:

Thank you, Gwen, I'm glad you enjoyed Huan and little Tyelko.  

I do often gravitate toward humor, despite my quite opposite tendency to focus on the tragic, morbid, and awful.  =D

Reviewer: Ellynn Signed [Report This]
Date: March 06, 2012 - 09:14 am
Title: In which we meet Huan, an unusual fellow

Aww, lovely! :)

Reviewer: Ellynn Signed [Report This]
Date: March 04, 2012 - 03:56 am
Title: Prologue

...those who die become sky-wolves who hunt the herds of clouds.

Wow. What a great idea! I love it.



Author's Response:

Thanks, Ellynn!  A while back I found myself constructing werewolf mythology for another project, and it wormed its way into here.

Reviewer: lindahoyland Signed [Report This]
Date: March 03, 2012 - 07:53 pm
Title: Prologue

A great start to your story!



Author's Response:

 

Thanks, Linda, I'm actually a bit leery of this story for some reason, but I decided to do it so I'll follow through by gum!




You must login (register) to comment.