TheSilmarillionWriters'Guild

Home  |  Most Recent  |  Authors  |  Titles  |  Search  |  Series  |  Podfics  |  Top Tens  |  Login  |    |  




You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: pandemonium_213 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 26, 2008 - 05:09 pm
Title: Anticipation

Hilarious!  I've read this a few times now, just because it makes me chuckle.  So many good lines in here, not the least of which is Fëanáro's predilection for precise language.  The earthiness of the family is a hoot, and I'm very much taken with the pater and mater familias.

And the hedge hogs -- ha!  I think we Yanks are missing out on something there. 



Author's Response: Thanks for commenting again here. So glad you liked the parents. In a very real sense this is my first Nerdanel and Fëanor story. Someday I would like to write more about them. Complete silliness written to an outrageous challenge, but still fits the canon of my stories of the House of Fëanor and their nearest and dearest.

Reviewer: Robinka Signed [Report This]
Date: October 24, 2008 - 09:22 am
Title: Epilogue

Christ! This is too funny! :D Mating hedgehogs...? Bloody brilliant! I love the humor, and Turko, and Feanor's being precise and to the point ;)

Excellent story and a wonderful gift for a friend. Thanks for sharing!



Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and commenting, Angelica. I had a lot of fun with it. And I did get some nudges from friends. Claudio/DarthFingon has offered me outrageous story pompts in the past, but this time I took him up on it and it actually worked. Can't take credit for the hedgehogs either. I did write the story all by myself!

Reviewer: Angelica Signed [Report This]
Date: October 24, 2008 - 06:59 am
Title: Anticipation

Of the many, let's say,  extraordinary things I've been into since I ran into Silmarillion fanfiction, mating hedgehogs are at the top. The most original ghosts I can think of and a very, very funny story.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I am glad it entertained you!

Reviewer: whitewave Signed [Report This]
Date: October 24, 2008 - 02:11 am
Title: Epilogue

Loved Fëanor's precise description of the "unearthly sounds", how typical.  Gotta love Celegorm's "selfless" offer to stay with the twins here.  Reading the many multi-dimensional stories in SWG often make me wish that we can make a movie out of them, and your inclusion of the comic strip and the video addressed those wishes in a way.  Looking forward to more Fëanorian family goodness. 



Author's Response: Thanks for commenting on the separate chapters. I love that you point out the parts you like. Definitely will be writing more about all of them in a family sort of way.

Reviewer: whitewave Signed [Report This]
Date: October 24, 2008 - 02:02 am
Title: Terror

Gotta love Turko's subtle bullying.  Laughed out loud at the twins' reaction to "the screaming and squeaking sounded as though the snorting thing was eating a baby." 

Can they just stay this way forever?  Can Feanor NOT create the Silmarils anymore?  Love, love, love this.



Author's Response: Thanks again and again. I know, Turko is one of those brothers who just can't help himself! Glad you like the baby line--that was truly appalling, but rather the way kids think.rnrn--Can they just stay this way forever?--My sentiments exactly. I think that is why I like to write them young.

Reviewer: whitewave Signed [Report This]
Date: October 24, 2008 - 01:59 am
Title: Anticipation

I can't get enough of this so I'll add it to my favorites.   You had me melting with all the Feanorian family scenes.  All the sweetness and wholesomeness seem to balance about the ominous events that will happen much, much later.  

The brotherly interaction and the lines, plus the still-very-passionate sex life of their parents was a major crowd pleaser for this Feanorian fan girl. 

 



Author's Response: I am thrilled you read the story and made comments.  Favorites! Oh, thanks!

Reviewer: Dawn Felagund Signed [Report This]
Date: October 22, 2008 - 01:32 pm
Title: Epilogue

I really enjoyed this, Oshun: It is at once insightful about the characters, implying so much more than it actually shows, and--most importantly--it is wickedly funny! I really wish that Pengolodh Lord of Gondolin had a functioning sound card, but I suppose I'm going to have to rely on my imagination as far as mating hedgehogs go.



Author's Response: Squee! I know how busy you are, but I was hoping I could snag you with that title. Anyway, all manipulation aside, I am so glad you read it and enjoyed it. (There is still a lot of lingering ANCism in these characters when I write them.)

Reviewer: IgnobleBard Signed [Report This]
Date: October 21, 2008 - 11:04 pm
Title: Anticipation

What a wonderful birthday present! I love this story. It has all my favorite elements, humor, the threat of ghosts, twins, Maitimo and Findekano sneaking off for some nookie... Oops, looks like you owe me another story. *grin*

It's so nice of you to remember my birthday with the best present of all, your writing. Thanks so much!



Author's Response: I am so happy you liked it. I'll have to think about that scene down by the willow tree with Fingon and Maedhros (companion piece? or something like that). You certainly deserve a story and more for what you put up with out of me. Still Beta reading everything when I argue every point! (I think I getting a little better at that. Maybe?) I am grateful though.




You must login (register) to review.