TheSilmarillionWriters'Guild

Home  |  Most Recent  |  Authors  |  Titles  |  Search  |  Series  |  Podfics  |  Top Tens  |  Login  |    |  




Comments For Sporting Woods

You must login (register) to comment.

Reviewer: wind rider Signed [Report This]
Date: June 24, 2009 - 12:15 am
Title: Chapter 1

Ahahahahaha! Naughty trees and fountain! Hmm. But fountain? Could it be Ulmo playing a trick on his little brother? LOL A good light piece! The trees reminded me of the Ents, by the way. The mental picture I got from the scene where they dipped their roots into the water made me laugh out loud!

 

I never saw the Lord of Mandos as... what the trees and the fountain described him to be. LOL It was refreshing! Although It made me roll my eyes too. I was surprised when you described Irmo as having woods too, not only gardens, but that is beside the point.

 

 

What did you mean with the dining room, though? I don't understand...



Author's Response:

LOL I never thought about Ulmo playing a trick. That would be funny.

"What did you mean with the dining room, though? I don't understand..."

Namo is going to make the trees into a table and chairs for his wife's dining room because of they insulted him.

Thanks for your comments, wind rider. I'm glad you enjoyed this.

Reviewer: Robinka Signed [Report This]
Date: March 18, 2009 - 10:22 am
Title: Chapter 1

<<Now don't you wonder what he's going to do to the fountain?>>

I have a vague idea ;). LOL!

Reviewer: whitewave Signed [Report This]
Date: March 18, 2009 - 07:12 am
Title: Chapter 1

This worked so well for me.  Portraying a less-than-dignified Vala of Doom makes great reading, especially because he seems to be so affected by what the trees say about him.  ;-)

Author's Response: Thanks for your comments, Whitewave. I'm glad you like the humourous Namo and his response to the snippy trees.

Reviewer: SurgicalSteel Signed [Report This]
Date: March 17, 2009 - 05:59 pm
Title: Chapter 1

*cough* Snorted Jameson's out my nose reading this - absolutely hilarious!

Author's Response: Aw, sorry about that, SurgicalSteel. lol I'm glad you enjoyed this. Namo is fun to pick on.

Reviewer: Rhapsody Signed [Report This]
Date: March 17, 2009 - 02:44 pm
Title: Chapter 1

No wonder he barely gets out his halls, hehe all that commentary! I think my most fav bit was this:

 The trees all stood silent, waving their branches nonchalantly. Then he noticed one branch seemed to be pointing at the tree next to it. He stood in front of the tree, glowering.

 *wipes away some laughing tears* What a visua, although that last line is precious as well!



Author's Response: Thanks, Rhapsody. I'm glad it made you laugh. I visualize this stuff as I'm writing and it makes me smile to think of Namo in these situations too. *grin*

Reviewer: Robinka Signed [Report This]
Date: March 17, 2009 - 12:02 pm
Title: Chapter 1

Námo shook his head at their antics, making a mental note that Vairë needed a new dining room suite.

The above had me roaring with laughter :D Most hilarious stuff, and very clever! Thanks a lot for writing and sharing it.



Author's Response: Thanks, Robinka. I'm glad you enjoyed this. Now don't you wonder what he's going to do to the fountain? lol

Reviewer: Dawn Felagund Signed [Report This]
Date: March 17, 2009 - 10:10 am
Title: Chapter 1

You had me at nosegay of flowers! This is hilarious! Very wrong on so many levels ... but hilarious nonetheless. :D Also, congrats for being maybe the only writer to ever make me feel sorry for Namo!



Author's Response: Poor Namo, can't even get a break when he takes a break. lol Thanks for your comments, Dawn. I figure even a big ol' doomsayer like Namo would enjoy a walk in the woods from time to time. Maybe not this walk...

Reviewer: oshun Signed [Report This]
Date: March 16, 2009 - 08:43 pm
Title: Chapter 1

Very, very funny piece. I recommend that people read it more than once, however. Every time I look at it I find a new double entendre. I'll refrain from listing my favorites here so as not to spoil finding them for others. (I thnk you need to write an entry for the "stereotypes" prompt as well. You clearly have a feel for it.) 

Author's Response:

Thanks, Oshun. You're always so good to read and beta and encourage my silliness. I'm looking at that stereotypes prompt right now. Nothing comes to mind at the moment but I'll see what I can do. :-)




You must login (register) to comment.